Board of Commissioners

The Effingham Park District is governed by five elected residents of Effingham who give their services to the community.

Board MembersOfficeMember SinceTerm Ends
Russ Sehy President20112023
Mike Cunningham Vice President20192025
Jason Semple Commissioner20172023
Angie Kronewitter Commissioner20192025
Kevin Palmer Commissioner20212027

Administrative StaffOffice
Jeff Althoff Secretary and Director
Anita Broom Treasurer
Q. Anthony Siemer Attorney
Carole Frazier Recording Secretary

EPD Regular Board Meeting

The EPD Regular Board Meeting will be held at 6:30 p.m. on the first Wednesday of every month. The meeting site is the Administrative Office of the Park District at 1906 South Fourth Street Road. The public is invited to attend any meeting.

Those individuals or groups who desire to address the Board at a regular or special Park Board meeting are required to notify the Park Director prior to the start of the meeting. The Board in its discretion may at any time establish new or different procedures for public participation at regular or special meetings. Since most issues require Board members to investigate matters or gather additional information before deciding how to proceed, the Board may choose not to immediately respond to comments. If you would like to have a subject or topic matter added to the agenda for discussion you are required to contact the Director's office at least one week prior to the scheduled meeting time for it to be added to the agenda.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas will be available prior to Board meetings. Minutes will be uploaded and available on the Park District website at a later date once approved by the Effingham Park Board.